2017 Student Travel Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2017 Student Travel Award Winners! Each will make a presentation at the ACS Spring National Meeting. Awards will be presented at the Sacramento Section Social Tuesday 5-7pm.

Sven Hackbusch, CARB 52: Application of newly developed Karplus equations for C(sp2)-O-C-H dihedral angles to the conformational analysis of ester linked carbohydrate derivatives

Jamieson Thom, CHED 839: Homemade antacid tablets for the antacid titration lab

Benjamin Wigman, ORGN 215: Lewis and Brønsted acid-catalyzed allylsilane oligomerization

Author: ACS Sacramento Section

The Sacramento area has over 900 members of the American Chemical Society in all areas of chemistry.

Share This Post On