Congratulations to the 2020 R. Bryan Miller Symposium winners!

The 20th Annual R. Bryan Miller Symposium took place on March 5th and 6th, 2020 on the campus of UC Davis. The speaker lineup was top-notch, including plenary lectures by Bob Bergman (UCB) and Jennifer Doudna (UCB), Keynote lectures by Cynthia Burroughs (Utah) and Eric Anslyn (UT Austin), and many additional lectures from chemists in both academia and the pharmaceutical industry. The student poster session, sponsored by SAC ACS, had a fantastic turnout, featuring new research from undergraduates, graduates students and postdocs from the Sacramento area!

Students with poster

Students present a poster at the symposium

Symposium winners

Winners left to right: Lan Na, David Gutierrez, Justin O’Sullivan, Mira Milac, RJ Tombari, Shannon Lu and Miller Symposium Chair Sheila David (not pictured: Yolanda Reyes & Gnaneswari Karayi​​​​)​

Author: ACS Sacramento Section

The Sacramento area has over 900 members of the American Chemical Society in all areas of chemistry.

Share This Post On