ACS Fellows Installed

Two members of the Sacramento Section were honored as 2014 ACS Fellows during the recent ACS National meeting in San Francisco. Both are members of the UCDavis Chemistry Department.

Debbie Decker, Chemical Officer of the UCD Chemistry department, was honored for her years of service to the safety community including her current position as chair elect of the ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety.

Marilyn Olmsted, Chemistry Professor, was honored for extensive research and for her active work in support of students through the UCD Chemistry Club.

Both exemplify the criteria of an ACS Fellow who has demonstrated both excellence in their professional career in science and their contribution to the ACS through a variety of activities that advance the Society and its members.

By Jan Hayes

Author: Bill Miller

Bill Miller is a Councilor of the Sacramento Section of the ACS. He also teaches chemistry at Sacramento City College.

Share This Post On